The Beatles are permanently associated with road trips in my mind

Yesterday as I was thinking of good songs to fit with the travel theme, I realized that there are approximately a million songs that fit the bill. Now, when I think of music for the road, I always think of the cassette tapes that my family brought on every single trip: Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band and the Allman Brothers. Building on these childhood memories, I’ve concocted a list where either the song name or artist name has something to do with travel. Can you think of others?

1. Maps–Yeah Yeah Yeahs

2. Ramblin’ Man–Allman Brothers

3. Hit the Road Jack–Ray Charles

4. End of the Line–Traveling Wilburys

5. Highway 61 Revisited–Bob Dylan

6. The Righteous Path–Drive-By Truckers

7. Via Chicago–Wilco

8. She’s Leaving Home–Beatles

9. On the Road Again–Willie Nelson

10. Life is a Highway–Tom Cochrane